Jump to contentJump to search


The Department of Chemistry

The Department of Chemistry is a important part of the faculty of mathematics and science and it consists of 29 institutes and research groups in the areas of Biochemistry, Bioorganic Chemistry, Inorganic Chemistry, Organic Chemistry, Physical Chemistry and Theoretical Chemistry. About 1500 students are enroled in the undergraduate and grausate programs in Biochemistry, Chemistry and Chemistry & Economics. The chemistry department has close ties to the Research Center Jülich.

Undergraduate and Graduate Studies

Institutes and Research Groups

Coordinated Research Programs

Responsible for the content: